

# ECSFTHFC Committee Meeting Tuesday, January 6th, 2015, at 8:00 pm EST

In attendance were: AR Ginn, Peter Rizzo, Larry Hansen, Kate Romanski, Barbara Haupt, Hobson Brown, Keith Meissner, Robb Cotiaux, Sheryl Mayo, Tom Ness,

#### **AGENDA**

# \*\*\*Approval of December minutes

The motion to approve the December minutes was made by Robb and seconded by AR. All approved.

## \*\*\*Treasurer's Report

Hob stated we still have approximately \$4350 left in the account with ECSCA and Karen Spurlin. In ND we have approximately \$4201 in our Hall of Fame account. We have received \$1650 from Vicky Thomas and \$1650 from Lisa Brown for the ECS Field Champions prior to the late 1960's. Their names will be on the Wall of Champions.

The ASC Board will be holding a meeting later this week. Hopefully they will be supportive of taking a role at the Hall of Fame. Hobb has had a positive conversation with one of the Board members concerning this issue.

Committee members wish we could get more financial support for our Wall of Champions. It seems that people who support it are the people who are most directly involved. Hopefully as more people get involved in the Hall of Fame, there will be more support.

Barbara has written John Leininger requesting an Invoice for the Balance on the cabinet he is building for us.

# \*\*\* Update on 2015 Induction Ceremony

David Fletcher has everything he needs for the catalog. We do need to tell him the number of scrolls necessary for the ceremony. David will send the scrolls to the new president who will sign them and then send them on to the Field Trial Hall of Fame. There, Tonya will sign on behalf of the Hall of Fame and then turn them over to the local framer.

All the pictures of our Inductees have been sent to Paulette in ND for framing. On completion they will be mailed to HOF.

Hopefully representatives for each inductee will be in attendance. The response has been positive and at this point it looks like there will be.

After their presentations Hob Brown and Barbara Haupt left the meeting since their term of office concluded in 2014.

## \*\*\*Election of Officers for 2015

A discussion was held regarding the duties and details of the various offices, AR nominated Tom Ness as President and Treasurer, Pete Rizzo as Vice Treasurer and Keith Meissner as Secretary. All nominations were unanimously approved. Director positions are currently being held by AR Ginn, Larry Hansen, Robb Cotiaux & Sheryl Mayo

Kate Romanski will continue as a committee advisor and historical reference person.

## \*\*\*Next Meeting Date

The next Hall of Fame Committee Meeting will be Tuesday, February 17<sup>th</sup> at 8pm EST

### \*\*\*Other Business

No other business was discussed

#### \*\*\*Meeting Adjourned

AR made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:45pm est It was seconded by Robb.

Submitted by

Barbara Haupt & Keith Meissner